Just another WordPress.com site

Weekly Recap and Sunday at the Zoo

By the numbers…
Swim – 4420 yds
Bike – 0
Run – 21.99 miles
Strength – 30 mins
Total Time – 5:38:57

Overall a pretty good week. I was consistent with workouts, getting one in every day except Monday. 3 runs, 2 swims, and 1 strength session.

Soon, Carrie and I will sit down and put together my Annual Training Program for the next year. So right now, my only goal is to keep getting in regular workouts and slowly build my fitness level to prepare for a regular training schedule.Next week I’d like to start getting back on the bike at least once or twice a week and I want to be getting in at least a 2nd strength session.

I’m feeling pretty good but still really nervous about my shin. Every once in a while I will feel like there is still a lingering problem there. But then I will go for a run and feel great with no issues s so I’m hoping it’s just in my head.

Anyway, I got in a good 9+ miles today in Tecolote Canyon then Carrie and I headed over to the zoo for a bit to walk around and see some of our favorites. Here’s a few of them…

Leave a Reply

