Just another WordPress.com site

Weekly Recap 10/25 – 10/31

Happy Halloween everyone! I’m gonna keep this short and just give a quick recap of what I was able to get in this week.

By the numbers:
Total time: 6:02:28
Swim: 4280 yds / 1:35:00
Bike: 0 miles
Run: 21.01 miles / 3:42:28
Strength: 2 sessions / 00:45:00

Overall a good week. I was consistent again with only taking Saturday off. I didn’t get on the bike yet but planning on changing that tomorrow after I give the bike a quick once over to make sure we are in riding condition. I was happy with my 3 runs, 2 swims, and 2 trips to the gym.

The highlight of the week was definitely today’s run with Toby and Mike in Mission Trails. Felt good for the most part but I’m still getting strange sensations in my shins. I’m not 100% convinced that I’m healthy. Regardless, we had a great time getting in just over 8 miles on a really good loop that I hope to make a regular run. Followed it up with some cheese steaks and Big Eye IPAs at Gaglione Bros.

In the end, another good, consistent week of training under the belt. Time to pop the top on an Inversion IPA from Deschutes Brewery and watch the Steelers take on the Saints.

Enjoy your Halloween, be safe, and don’t forget kids, this is the one day a year it’s OK to take candy from strangers!

Leave a Reply

