Just another WordPress.com site

A Man With A Plan

As of January 3rd, I’m officially training. Up until now I haven’t had any set plan or goals for my workouts, just an effort to stay active and in some semblance of shape. It’s been working pretty well and with the addition of the strength workouts I’m definitely stronger than ever. I’m really excited about taking this strength and building on it going in to 2011.

Monday morning Carrie sent me the first week of my 2011 training plan. It feels good to be on a schedule with goals in mind and on paper to be training towards. I’ll have a couple races over the next month or two but they will be leading up to Oriflamme 50K which will hopefully be a stepping stone to the PCT 50. My biggest goal of the year is to be able to show up healthy for PCT and complete my first 50 miler.

This morning, on the cool down run home, I was interrupted by an awesome show being put on by the dolphins. Not only were they surfing the waves but they were launching themselves out of the top and back through the air. It was a big pod of about 20 or so and they were really active. Jumping, spinning, surfing. It was really cool to watch. I ran in to grab the camera to snap a couple shots but wasn’t able to get any real good ones. Here are a couple anyway…


2 responses

  1. Josh

    sounds like a great way to close out 2010 and start 2011 – you’re setting yourself up for an awesome year!

    January 5, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    • Thanks man…just want to stay healthy and see what I can do on the trails. How have you been feelin?

      January 5, 2011 at 1:37 pm

Leave a Reply

