Just another WordPress.com site

Friday Beach Run

This morning was the first of what I’m going to be making a weekly beach run. The goal is to get relatively comfortable running in soft sand prior to Oriflamme 50K. The race has a brutal hill but Oriflamme Canyon is a lot of sand, hopefully if I can be more efficient through this section, in addition to increased hill training, I won’t be as crushed coming up the hill at the end.

Today’s run was a good one and I felt surprisingly good the whole time. Working on my running form seems to be paying off and it was obvious today with how light I felt in the sand. This was also my first back-to-back run since I’ve started running again. I did a very easy 13 yesterday and after today’s 5 miles I am really happy with how I feel right now.

Leave a Reply

