Just another WordPress.com site

Santee to the Beach Run

This weekend was a busy one with working on Saturday, manning a booth at the Xterra Mission Gorge Race Sunday morning, and the Steelers going for #7 Sunday evening. I had to find a way to squeeze in a long run at some point so I decided to run home from Mission Trails Park after the race was over. It worked out to be right about 16.5 miles and, as much as I dislike road running, it was a pretty enjoyable run. I felt good the whole time and the gradual downhill mixed with the cooling temps as I approached the coast felt great!

As for the game, we all know how that ended and I pretty much expected that exact outcome. The Steelers put up a fight as I’ve come to expect but they lost to a better team. The Packers deserved and earned that championship. If there’s football next year I have no doubt the Steelers will be back with a chance to claim their 7th ring. With a healthy O-line and a healthy Troy, it could be a very good season!

Anyway, back to the run. I took my camera along to get a few shots of the sights on the way home. In honor of the Steelers Super Bowl showdown later in the day I brought along my Terrible Towel to add to a few of the pics. Here is the run from Santee to the coast in pictures.

2 responses

  1. rebecca

    that’s awesome!! Looks like a lot of fun, too. I love “destination runs.” šŸ™‚

    February 9, 2011 at 9:29 am

    • It was a lot more fun than I expected. I love point to point runs, no choice but to keep going!

      February 9, 2011 at 9:36 am

Leave a Reply

