Just another WordPress.com site

Back In The Saddle Again

Yesterday I went out for my second legitimate ride in a month. I joined a friend and headed to Oceanside from Mission Bay. The total ride was just a little over 60 miles and considering I haven’t been riding I felt pretty good. There was a lull in energy around mile 35-40 but I got my second wind and the rest of the ride home was fine, even climbing Torrey Pines towards the end of the ride felt good and I was able to pass a number of people heading up and only got passed by one.

With the injury coming back, it’s time to get back on the bike more regularly. Between now and the wedding next month I’ll probably just be working out regularly with no real goals in mind, just staying in shape and keep moving forward.

After the wedding it’ll be time to figure out what I can do and, more importantly, what I want to do next.

Leave a Reply

