Just another WordPress.com site

30 mins to freedom

After Saturday’s short run I took Sunday off and then ran an easy 30 minutes with Carrie on the boardwalk on Monday. An awesome sunset run by the beach! For some reason, I don’t really like these runs on my own but I love doing them with Carrie. Helps me to ignore the over-crowding of spring breakers and tourists and just focus on the run and the views.

I had little to no issue on Monday night so I decided to go out again this morning for another 30 minute run. Again, I kept the pace moderate, ~8:15, and had no problems at all. I think I’ve figured out the shin pain and I’m pretty sure it’s not the same thing I had last year. It seems to be directly related  to foot strike and perhaps shoe choice. Gonna play around with a few things on the next couple runs and see how it goes.

Still keeping my fingers crossed, but I’m hopeful and starting to cautiously plan for the next few months.

Leave a Reply

