Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Biking – Day 5

Today’s riding was a bike commute to work and back. There was a great tailwind in both directions so it made for some nice riding! I also swapped out my Look pedals for some platform pedals, so I’m one step closer to making the Specialized a full conversion to a commuter bike.

I know I’m only 5 days in to this 30 day test but I’m really enjoying it and I’m getting more and more confident that I can actually pull this off. Whether or not it’s going to translate in to cycling fitness or not, I’m not sure. I do know that if I can complete this, it’ll do wonders toward regaining some mental focus that I can put towards getting back in to racing….and THAT I’m looking forward to!

Home of the San Diego Chargers...they both need some upgrades!

Leave a Reply

