Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Biking – Day 7

After yesterday’s brick I was planning on bike commuting today but when I checked the weather it was calling for rain storms in the evening so I hopped back on the bike for a ride over to Point Loma. Immediately I relaized that as good as my legs felt during yesterday’s brick, they felt that fatigued from the brick. It was going to be an easy ride and I was perfectly OK with this. I ended up riding over to Point Loma, then up Canon and back to MB. The legs were dead to start but felt fine by the end.

San Diego River enters the Pacific Ocean

 

Tonight Carrie and I headed to the gym where she proceeded to WORK me with a 12 min AMRAP of pull ups, KB swings, and dips. Needless to say…today was a good day!

Leave a Reply

