Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Biking – Day 8

With the impending rain still in the forecast, I wasn’t able to ride to work again. I did a run in the morning but ran out of time to do a ride so it would have to wait until after work. With the delayed ride, Day 8 provided the best destination of my rides so far, The Tap Room.

99% of the time I do whatever I can to stay out of PB but I was craving some good beer and needed to get a ride in so Carrie agreed to indulge both my needs by grabbing the beach cruisers and riding with me to the bar. Because of my avoidance of PB I’d never been to the Tap Room but knew they had a good selection of beer, we rode over to see what the crowd looked like and it wasn’t too bad. Also, it probably gets a lot more “PB-ish” later in the evening but for the most part the place was great. The beer selection was really good, the burgers Carrie and I got were fantastic and the service was pretty decent too. They had a bunch of TVs too with all the games on. My only complaint is the obnoxiously loud music. This place would be PERFECT if they got rid of the music and put the sound on from whatever the game of the night was. Especially since there was a Pads game on at the time. At the very least, just turn the music down so that people can hear each other from across the table.

(Hang on….I gotta come to grips with the fact that I’m getting old……DAMN KIDS GET OFF MY LAWN!)

Alright, we’re back.

The ride back was windy and a little cold but we made it back just before it started to rain. Got my ride in, had a flight of some pretty good beer, and enjoyed some good food with the future wife. All in all, a damn good evening!

Carrie sporting the Alma Mater

2 responses

  1. for the same reasons i have never been to the Tap Room even with their awesome beer list…. i gotta get down there!

    April 9, 2011 at 6:40 am

  2. Solid beer choices, and like I said, it would be a great bar if not for the way too loud music.

    April 9, 2011 at 6:44 am

Leave a Reply

