Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Biking – Day 14

Well Day 14 brought an interesting wrinkle to the 30 days of Biking. The previous day I left my car at work and rode my bike home so my goal was to ride the bike to work and drive home with the bike in the car. Well it turns out I was able to ride MOST of the way to work….until I heard my back tire explode. Tore a hole in my last tube and the rubber so I got to run/walk my bike the last 2.5 miles.  It wouldn’t have been as bad if it weren’t for my backpack full of clothes, food, and my laptop. Good times, good times. I was very happy my car was at work and I was planning to drive home anyway, I had no desire to run the whole way home with the bike and pack.

Here’s a pic while I was still enjoying the ride:

Leave a Reply

