Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Biking – Days 16, 17 and 18

Sorry for the lack of posts the past few days. It was an insanely busy weekend and now I’m sick as a dog so this one is gonna be short.

Day 16 was a solid ride with Denner. We rode the Elfin Forest loop and it was great to get out for a real ride. We kept the pace easy to moderate and I felt really good the whole time. After that I had to race home, get my stuff, grab some food and head out to mark the Painted Rocks 1/2 Marathon Course. After I got home I had started a cough that ended up keeping me up for all but about 30 minutes on Saturday night.

Day 17 started with getting off the couch at 4:30 AM and getting out the door to re-mark and do final prep for the race. The race went off really well and everyone seemed to be very happy with it. After the post-race party at Hess Brewing Carrie and I got home and I passed out on the couch until she woke me up at 7:30. I felt like I got hit by a truck but I grabbed the beach cruiser for a 30 minute ride. This was the hardest ride I could ever imagine on a beach cruiser. My legs barely wanted to turn over.

Day 18 was an early day at work. I left around 3 and barely kept my eyes open on the drive home. As soon as I got home I fell asleep on the couch. I managed to wake up in time to take the bike to the grocery store to pick up dinner. It wasn’t the best ride of the 18 so far but it counted and it was all I could manage.

I’ll put something up later after I get todays ride in.

Leave a Reply

