Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Biking – Days 24 & 25

It’s started getting difficult to get the rides in and get the blogs posted with all the family coming in to town. However, Sunday I was actually able to get a pretty decent ride in by heading out to Point Loma. I rode over to Harbor Island and then up to the Cabrillo National Monument. It was a nice morning so the view at the monument was really nice. I hadn’t been up there in a while so it was good to check it out. One thing is for sure, if you want to see how out of shape you are, ride some hills…the result, I have work to do!!!

Yesterday I couldn’t get in a ride before work so when I got home Carrie and I grabbed the beach cruisers and went out to the boardwalk. We had a good slow ride and were able to catch a really nice sunset. I’ll miss the sunsets when we move away from the beach but I definitely won’t miss the obnoxious people that you have to deal with to see those sunsets; there were a hand full of train wrecks out last night.

Leave a Reply

