Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Biking – Day 30…ish

Day 30 didn’t happen. It was the last day that the majority of Carrie and my families were in town. I decided it was more important to spend the time with them and I was way to tired to ride at 10 at night.

My 30th ride came on May 1st when Carrie and I entered the Spring Sprint triathlon as the relay team “Just Married.” Carrie swam, I biked, then we ran the 5K together, her wearing a white tennis skirt, white tank top, and veil while I sported a sweet (and classy) tuxedo shirt.

It was a blast to get out there and race with her. We ended up 3rd in the mixed relay but most importantly, we had a blast. It was really entertaining seeing peoples reactions to us running by.

Leave a Reply

