Just another WordPress.com site

Back to Training

Now that things have settled down from the wedding, all the family being in town, and getting back in to the swing of things at work, I’ve gotten back to a regular training schedule, and it feels great!

The goal is to do a few smaller events like the Transcendence swims as I get ready for the San Diego Tri Classic in September. With the help of my lovely new wife, we’re going to get back into training slowly and I promised her I wouldn’t ask for more from my training. I’m just going to be patient and let it come to me as it may. For this reason I’m setting no goals for the Tri Classic other than showing up and putting down whatever I can on race day.

It’s felt good to get back to the pool and gym and put in a nice 5 miler this morning around the bay. I always feel better when I have a goal to work towards and I’m really excited to get back to training and seeing if my body will stay healthy and respond well.

Leave a Reply

