Just another WordPress.com site

My Newest Adventure

For a while now I’ve been talking about it and wanting to get in to it and yesterday, with the help of Toby,  it finally became a reality. Toby is looking to upgrade his MTB and knowing I have been wanting to get a bike, and being the killer guy that he is, he hooked me up with a great deal on his Stumpjumper.

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about where I want to go next and what I want to do within the realm of fitness, endurance sports, and challenges. I’ve had some interesting new challenges brought to my attention that could be a lot of fun and a really cool way to help me build my overall endurance levels as I work my way to eventually taking on a 50 and a 100 mile trail race. The goal is to implement mountain biking as another way to get me in the saddle in an atmosphere I enjoy exponentially more than being on the road.

I’ll be ordering some shoes today hopefully and then I’ll be able to take this guy out and start learning how to ride trails. I have a feeling there are going to be a lot more pictures that look like Tuesday’s run but I don’t care, I’m too excited. In the meantime, it’s going to be torture waiting for the shoes to arrive.

I can’t wait for this newest adventure!

2 responses

  1. awesome man… way to keep changing it up. you’l love it!

    July 16, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    • can’t wait to get in to it and learn how to ride the trails. Fortunate to have a relatively easy one out the door to practice with

      July 17, 2011 at 1:36 pm

Leave a Reply

